Extraordinary Circumstances

Texas law allows utility companies to declare extraordinary circumstances when emergency situations beyond their control interfere with their ability to respond to locate requests within the required two-business days. 

The following utility companies have declared extraordinary circumstances:

Please click the company name to view the affected counties.

Company 

Contact 

Phone/Email

Reason

Robert Botello Jr.

Bill Humphrey

(940) 206-6074 

bhumphrey@coserv.com

Rodney Hale

(940) 218-0258 

rhale@coserv.com

Thomas Henry

(847) 532-2288 

thenry@extenetsystems.com

Cort Petterson

(281) 338-8124 

cort.r.petterson@ftr.com

Anthony Platt

Mike Fregia

(650) 933-2277 

aplatt@google.com

(936) 346-7992 

Mike.Fregia@Motiva.com

Kristoffer McCaskill

Jeff Henderson

Eddie Marenco

(512) 465-1171 

Edward.Marenco@onegas.com

Gabriel Thisius